Saturday, July 30, 2011

Remembering Jennie E. Finley Anderson - Mackay Miner October 23 1958

Jennie E. (Finley) Anderson's Dress Shop was located in the building that still stands today between Shearz and the Spice of Life Bakery/Mountain Gem Gifts. The building first housed a dress and hat shop owned by Edith Brashear (see the building below located next to the building where "Drugs" is painted).
Jennie Anderson's husband, Duke Anderson, was a barber with a small shop in what is now Ken's Club (the present bar area).

Jennie's Dress and Gift Shop Ad Mackay Miner September 23 1954

No comments:

Post a Comment